Saga of Pliocene Exile

The Saga of Pliocene Exile (or the Saga of the Exiles) is a series of science / speculative fiction books by Julian May, first published in the early 1980s. It consists of four books: The Many Colored Land, The Golden Torc, The Nonborn King and The Adversary.

At the start of the story the Strait of Gibraltar is closed and the Mediterranean Sea is dry and empty. The Many Colored Land and The Golden Torc are set in Europe just before and during the rupture at Gibraltar. The rupture and the rapid filling of the Mediterranean form a Wagnerian climax to The Golden Torc, in which aliens and time-traveling humans are caught up in this cataclysm.

Read more about Saga Of Pliocene Exile:  Main Story, Metapsychic Powers, Torcs, Mythology, Related

Other articles related to "saga of pliocene exile":

Saga Of Pliocene Exile - Related
... The Many Colored Land is the first book in the Saga of Pliocene Exile ... The Nonborn King is the third book in the Saga of Pliocene Exile, and it introduces the character of Marc Remillard, the Angel of the Abyss, the Adversary ... The Adversary is the fourth and final book in the Saga of Pliocene Exile ...

Famous quotes containing the word exile:

    Ha, banishment? Be merciful, say “death”;
    For exile hath more terror in his look,
    Much more than death. Do not say “banishment!”
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)