Rashidun Caliphate

The Rashidun Caliphate (Arabic: الخلافة الراشدية‎ al-khilāfat ar-Rāshidīyah), (c. 632–661) is the collective term comprising the first four caliphs in Islam's history, was founded after Muhammad's death in 632 (Year 10 A.H. in the Islamic calendar). At its height, the Caliphate controlled a vast empire from the Arabian Peninsula, the Levant, to the Caucasus in the north, North Africa from Egypt to present day Tunisia in the west, and the Iranian highlands to Central Asia in the east.

Read more about Rashidun CaliphateOrigin, Military Expansion, Political Administration, Economy, Welfare Works, Army, Legacy, See Also, References

Other articles related to "rashidun":

Caliphate - Famous Caliphs
... Abu Bakr – First Rashidun (Four Righteously Guided Caliphs) of the Sunnis ... Umar (Umar ibn al-Khattab) – Second Rashidun ... Uthman Ibn Affan – Third Rashidun ...