Quezon is a province of the Philippines in the CALABARZON region of Luzon. The province was named after Manuel L. Quezon, the second President of the Philippines, and its capital is Lucena City.

Quezon is southeast of Metro Manila and is bordered by the provinces of Aurora to the north, Bulacan, Rizal, Laguna and Batangas to the west and the Camarines provinces to the east. Part of Quezon lies on an isthmus connecting the Bicol Peninsula to the main part of Luzon island. The province also includes the Polillo Islands in the Philippine Sea.

A major tourism draw to the province is Mt. Banahaw. The mountain is surrounded by spiritual mysticism with many cults and religious organizations staying on the mountain. Numerous pilgrims visit the mountain especially during Holy Week.

Read more about Quezon:  History, Geography, Demographics, Economy, Cities and Municipalities, Notable People From Quezon, Splitting Quezon: Quezon Del Norte and Quezon Del Sur, Metro Lucena

Other articles related to "quezon":

Quezon, Nueva Vizcaya - Barangays
... Quezon is politically subdivided into 12 barangays ... Aurora (Pob.) Baresbes Buliwao Bonifacio Calaocan Caliat Darubba Maddiangat Nalubbunan Runruno Maasin Dagupan ...