Pulau Seribu Regency

Pulau Seribu Regency

The Thousand Islands (Indonesian: Kepulauan Seribu) are a chain of islands to the north of Jakarta's coast. It forms the only regency of Jakarta, the capital of Indonesia. It consists of a string of 110 islands stretching 45 km north into the Java Sea.

A decree states that 36 islands may be used for recreation. Of these 36 islands, only 13 islands are fully developed: 11 islands are homes to resorts and two islands are historic parks. Twenty-three islands are privately owned and are not open to the public. The rest of the islands are either uninhabited or support a fishing village.

Read more about Pulau Seribu Regency:  History, Ecology, Islands and Administrative Divisions

Other articles related to "pulau seribu regency, pulau, seribu, pulau seribu":

Pulau Seribu Regency - Islands and Administrative Divisions - Kecamatan Kepulauan Seribu Utara (North Thousand Islands) - Kelurahan Pulau Harapan
... The Kelurahan (Administrative Village) of Pulau Harapan (postal code 14540) makes up the eastern part of the Kecamatan of Kepulauan Seribu Utara ... / 5.611809°S 106.576404°E / -5.611809 106.576404 Pulau Seribu Paradise has privately developed this island as a resort ... / -5.420000 106.491944 This is one of the northernmost islands in Kepulauan Seribu ...