Nationalist Democratic Movement

The Nationalist Democratic Movement is a political part based in the Nagaland, India. It is recognised as a state party and its chief is K.L. Chishi. Party symbol is a torch (flashlight).

Political parties in India
Current national coalitions
  • National Democratic Alliance
  • United Progressive Alliance
  • Third Front
Former national coalitions
Recognised national parties
  • All India Trinamool Congress
  • Bahujan Samaj Party
  • Bharatiya Janata Party
  • Communist Party of India
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist)
  • Janata Dal (United)
  • Indian National Congress
  • Nationalist Congress Party
  • Samajwadi Party
Recognized state parties
  • All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
  • All India Forward Bloc
  • All India Trinamool Congress
  • All India United Democratic Front
  • Asom Gana Parishad
  • Biju Janata Dal
  • Bodoland People's Front
  • Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
  • Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
  • Haryana Janhit Congress (BL)
  • Indian National Lok Dal
  • Jammu & Kashmir National Conference
  • Jammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party
  • Jammu and Kashmir People's Democratic Party
  • Janata Dal (Secular)
  • Janata Dal (United)
  • Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
  • Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)
  • Kerala Congress
  • Kerala Congress (Mani)
  • Lok Jan Shakti Party
  • Maharashtra Navnirman Sena
  • Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party
  • Manipur Peoples Party
  • Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
  • Meghalaya Democratic Party
  • Mizo National Front
  • Mizoram People's Conference
  • Muslim League Kerala State Committee
  • Nagaland People's Front
  • National People's Party
  • Pattali Makkal Katchi
  • People's Party of Punjab
  • Pondicherry Munnetra Congress
  • Rashtriya Janata Dal
  • Rashtriya Lok Dal
  • Revolutionary Socialist Party
  • Samajwadi Party
  • Shiromani Akali Dal
  • Shiv Sena
  • Sikkim Democratic Front
  • Telangana Rashtra Samithi
  • Telugu Desam Party
  • United Democratic Party
  • Uttarakhand Kranti Dal
  • YSR Congress Party
  • Zoram Nationalist Party
Other parties in parliament
  • All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen
  • Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi
  • Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)
  • Swabhimani Paksha
  • Swatantra Bharat Paksh
  • Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi
Other unrecognized parties or
parties with limited presence
  • Aam Aadmi Party
  • All India Muslim Forum
  • Arunachal Congress
  • Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangh
  • Communist Marxist Party
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist–Leninist) Liberation
  • Democratic Socialist Party (Prabodh Chandra)
  • Indian Federal Democratic Party
  • Indian National Congress (Socialist)
  • Indian National League
  • Indigenous Nationalist Party of Twipra
  • Janathipathiya Samrakshana Samithy
  • Jharkhand Party
  • Kerala Congress (Balakrishna Pillai)
  • Kerala Congress (Jacob)
  • Kerala Congress (Secular)
  • Kerala People's Party
  • Kongunadu Munnetra Peravai
  • Lok Satta Party
  • Naam Tamilar Katchi
  • Peoples Republican Party
  • Perunthalaivar Makkal Katchi
  • Pragatisheel Indira Congress
  • Professionals Party of India
  • Republican Party of India (Gavai)
  • Republican Party of India (Athvale)
  • Republican Party of India (B.C. Kamble)
  • Republican Party of India (Democratic)
  • Republican Party of India (Khobragade)
  • Revolutionary Socialist Party (Baby John)
  • Revolutionary Socialist Party (Bolshevik)
  • Samajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya)
  • United Goans Democratic Party
  • Karnataka Janata Party
  • Portal:Politics
  • List of political parties
  • Politics of India

Famous quotes containing the words movement, nationalist and/or democratic:

    I have been photographing our toilet, that glossy enameled receptacle of extraordinary beauty.... Here was every sensuous curve of the “human figure divine” but minus the imperfections. Never did the Greeks reach a more significant consummation to their culture, and it somehow reminded me, in the glory of its chaste convulsions and in its swelling, sweeping, forward movement of finely progressing contours, of the Victory of Samothrace.
    Edward Weston (1886–1958)

    The difference between patriotism and nationalism is that the patriot is proud of his country for what it does, and the nationalist is proud of his country no matter what it does; the first attitude creates a feeling of responsibility, but the second a feeling of blind arrogance that leads to war.
    Sydney J. Harris (1917–1986)

    Experts are saying that President Bush’s goal now is to politically humiliate Saddam Hussein. Why don’t we just make him the next Democratic presidential nominee?
    Jay Leno (b. 1950)