Mount Lawn Speedway - Divisions


Currently there are 3 Weekly Divisions at Mt. Lawn Speedway.

The Late Model Division is the Premier weekly division. The frame for this division is a General Motors 1978 to 1987; "G" body, 108.1", metric frame. However, cars may be powered by any engine brand. The cars must run complete late model bodies, including roof, that resemble a stock make and model. The "current" Late Model Division made its debut on May 13, 2000. Six cars were at the track on opening night. Today the division typically has twenty or more cars on hand each week.

The Thundercar Division is the Intermediate weekly division at Mt. Lawn Speedway. Thundercars are mostly stock, with a few after-market racing components allowed. Any rear-wheel-drive full-sized car with a wheelbase of not less than 108 inches is eligible to compete in the Thundercar Division.

The Hornet Division is the Beginner weekly division. Hornets are a strictly stock class. Four or six-cylinder cars are eligible to compete. Four-cylinder cars may be front- or rear-wheel drive. Six-cylinder cars can be front-wheel drive only. The wheelbase, no matter the drive train, must be between 92" and 108".

Read more about this topic:  Mount Lawn Speedway

Other articles related to "divisions, division":

Organisation Of The Government Of Singapore - Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) - Divisions
... Corporate Communications Division Finance Division Homefront Security Office Human Resource Division Legal Division Policy and Operations Division Strategic ...
Organisation Of The Government Of Singapore - Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports (MCYS) - Divisions
... Communications and International Relations Division Community and Social Sector Development Division Elderly Development Division Family Development Division Finance And ...

Famous quotes containing the word divisions:

    Nothing does more to activate Christian divisions than talk about Christian unity.
    Conor Cruise O’Brien (b. 1917)

    I find myself ... hoping a total end of all the unhappy divisions of mankind by party-spirit, which at best is but the madness of many for the gain of a few.
    Alexander Pope (1688–1744)