Mons (; Dutch: Bergen; Picard: Mont) is a Walloon city and municipality located in the Belgian province of Hainaut, of which it is the capital. The Mons municipality includes the old communes of Cuesmes, Flénu, Ghlin, Hyon, Nimy, Obourg, Baudour (partly), Jemappes, Ciply, Harmignies, Harveng, Havré, Maisières, Mesvin, Nouvelles, Saint-Denis, Saint-Symphorien, Spiennes, Villers-Saint-Ghislain, Casteau (partly), Masnuy-Saint-Jean (partly), and Ville-sur-Haine (partly). Together with the Czech city of Plzeň, Mons was selected to be the European capital of culture in 2015.

Read more about MonsMain Sights, Festivities, Education, Transportation, Sports, Planning and Architectural Heritage, People Born in Mons, Twin Cities

Other articles related to "mons":

Château La Tour De Mons
... Château La Tour de Mons, archaically named Tour de Marsac, is a winery and wine from the appellation Margaux, located in the Left Bank of the Bordeaux ... The winery also produces a second wine named Marquis de Mons Margaux ...
Severiano Sainz Y Bencamo
... ordained a priest on 23 December 1898 by Mons ... on 11 February 1915 and ordained in the Cathedral of Matanzas on 3 May 1915 by Mons ... Archbishop of the Archdiocese of Santo Domingo assisted by Mons ...
Environment Around Ceraunius Tholus
... Olympus Mons is the tallest known volcano ... Ascraeus Mons and Pavonis Mons are at least 320 km across and are over 10 km above the plateau that they sit on ...