Mode Series

Mode Series

The Mode series is a quartet of novels by Piers Anthony. Like many of Anthony’s other fictional works, it explores themes of violence, the abuse of power, sexism and male dominance, gender roles, the environment, integrity and personal honor, sapient animal life, parallel and alternative evolution, space travel, alternate dimensions, paradox, obscure concepts in physics and mathematics, sexual assault and abuse, child and adolescent sexuality, and suicide.

Though initially marketed as fantasy, the Mode series is similar to the Incarnations of Immortality and the Apprentice Adept series, blending fantasy and science fiction.

Read more about Mode SeriesMode Theory, Novels, Patterns, Publication

Other articles related to "mode series, mode, series":

Mode Series - Publication
... According to Piers Anthony in the author’s note to DoOon Mode, the series achieved limited release due to an error on the part of a representative of the initial publishing ... ordered is based on the number of hardcovers sold, the series never achieved the widespread popularity Anthony had hoped for ... Subsequent novels in the series continued to suffer from the inadequate sales of the first, finally finding Anthony unable to find a publisher for the fourth novel ...

Famous quotes containing the words series and/or mode:

    As Cuvier could correctly describe a whole animal by the contemplation of a single bone, so the observer who has thoroughly understood one link in a series of incidents should be able to accurately state all the other ones, both before and after.
    Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859–1930)

    Literature exists at the same time in the modes of error and truth; it both betrays and obeys its own mode of being.
    Paul Deman (1919–1983)