Maharashtra Legislative Council - Current Leaders

Current Leaders

Current Chairman is Shivajirao Deshmukh and Deputy Chairman is Vasant Davkhare. Leader of the House is Govindrao Adik and Leader of Opposition is Vinod Tawde.

Read more about this topic:  Maharashtra Legislative Council

Other articles related to "leaders, current":

2004–05 In English Football - Diary of The Season
... Meanwhile, the Premier League leaders are defending champions Arsenal who are level on points with second-placed Chelsea – both have won all four games so far this season ... Reading have taken over as Championship leaders at the expense of Wigan Athletic, who now stand second ... Albion after he notifies the club he will not extend his contract past the current season ...

Famous quotes containing the words leaders and/or current:

    No matter how vast, how total, the failure of man here on earth, the work of man will be resumed elsewhere. War leaders talk of resuming operations on this front and that, but man’s front embraces the whole universe.
    Henry Miller (1891–1980)

    The English language may hold a more disagreeable combination of words than “The doctor will see you now.” I am willing to concede something to the phrase “Have you anything to say before the current is turned on?”
    Robert Benchley (1889–1945)