Line of Succession To The Japanese Throne - Line of Succession

Line of Succession

The following is the current order of succession to the Japanese throne:

  • HIM Emperor Taishō (1879–1926)
    • HIM Emperor Shōwa (1901–1989)
      • HIM The Emperor (b. 1933)
        • (1) HIH The Crown Prince (b. 1960)
          • HIH The Princess Toshi (b. 2001)
        • (2) HIH The Prince Akishino (b. 1965)
          • HIH Princess Mako of Akishino (b. 1991)
          • HIH Princess Kako of Akishino (b. 1994)
          • (3) HIH Prince Hisahito of Akishino (b. 2006)
      • (4) HIH The Prince Hitachi (b. 1935)
    • (5) HIH The Prince Mikasa (b. 1915)
      • HIH Prince Tomohito of Mikasa (1946–2012)
        • HIH Princess Akiko of Mikasa (b. 1981)
        • HIH Princess Yōko of Mikasa (b. 1983)
      • (6) HIH The Prince Katsura (b. 1948)
      • HIH The Prince Takamado (1954–2002)
        • HIH Princess Tsuguko of Takamado (b. 1986)
        • HIH Princess Noriko of Takamado (b. 1988)
        • HIH Princess Ayako of Takamado (b. 1990)

Read more about this topic:  Line Of Succession To The Japanese Throne

Famous quotes containing the words line of, succession and/or line:

    I thank heaven for a man like Adolf Hitler, who built a front line of defense against the anti-Christ of Communism.
    Frank Buchman (1878–1961)

    The heart of man ever finds a constant succession of passions, so that the destroying and pulling down of one proves generally to be nothing else but the production and the setting up of another.
    François, Duc De La Rochefoucauld (1613–1680)

    Every age has its temptations, its weaknesses, its dangers. Ours is in the line of the snobbish and the sordid.
    Rutherford Birchard Hayes (1822–1893)