Kyle Busch

Kyle Busch

Kyle Thomas Busch (born May 2, 1985) is an American NASCAR driver and team owner. He currently drives the No. 18 Mars, Inc./Interstate Batteries Toyota Camry for Joe Gibbs Racing in the Sprint Cup Series and owns Kyle Busch Motorsports, which runs the #54 Toyota Camry for Kyle and his brother Kurt in the Nationwide Series and the #18 Toyota Tundra for Jason Leffler in the Camping World Truck Series.

He currently holds the modern-era record for most race wins in a season across the top three NASCAR series with twenty-four wins, which he accomplished in 2010. On August 21, 2010, Busch became the first driver to win in all three of NASCAR's top three touring series in the same weekend (Bristol). Busch also holds the record for the most NASCAR Nationwide Series wins with 51, surpassing Mark Martin's 49.

Busch is also the only active driver to win on his birthday and the second overall, winning the 2009 Crown Royal Presents the Russell Friedman 400 at Richmond International Raceway, which was run on his 24th birthday. Cale Yarborough was the first. He is the younger brother of 2004 Nextel Cup Series champion Kurt Busch. Although he has yet to win a title, Busch is viewed by many as a championship-caliber driver.

Read more about Kyle Busch:  Early Life, Early Career, American Canadian Tour, Formula One, Kyle Busch Foundation, Personal Life, Legal Troubles, Career NASCAR Sprint Cup Statistics

Other articles related to "kyle busch, busch":

History Channel 300 - Past Winners
200 300 (482.803) 21009 138.302 2004 May 29 Kyle Busch Chevrolet 300 ... (482.803) 23731 114.275 2005 May 28 Kyle Busch Chevrolet 300 ... (482.803) 23235 117.968 2006 May 27 Carl Edwards Ford 300 ... (482.803) 24233 ...
List Of NASCAR Drivers Who Have Won In Each Of Top Three Series
... Kyle Busch 09-04-2005 Fontana 05-14-2004 Richmond 05-20-2005 Charlotte 15 ... Kurt Busch 03-24-2002 Bristol 04-08-2006 Texas 07-01-2000 Milwaukee 17 ... the same season Terry Labonte (1995), Kevin Harvick (2003, 2010), Denny Hamlin (2011), and Kyle Busch (2005–2011) ...
The Big One (NASCAR) - Nationwide Series - 2010
... also collecting Kyle Busch, Joey Logano, Greg Biffle, Kevin Harvick, Brendan Gaughan, Mike Wallace, Scott Riggs, Tony Raines, and Joe Nemechek ... wreck including Colin Braun, Parker Kligerman, Kyle Busch, Steve Arpin and Morgan Shepherd who almost made it by before Kyle Busch hit him ...
Brad Keselowski - NASCAR - After Talladega Win To Penske
... Keselowski got his third Nationwide victory at Dover when Kyle Busch cut a tire on the restart and second-place Joey Logano made contact, allowing Keselowski to pass both ... win at the first ever Nationwide race at Iowa Speedway after battling Kyle Busch to take over and maintain first position ... Keselowski finishing first over Kyle Busch, though Busch still tied a record with his ninth consecutive top-two finish ...