Kristine Johnson

Kristine Johnson (born June 5, 1972, in Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines), is a Filipino American co-anchor at WCBS-TV in New York City, New York, on the 5 p.m. and 11 p.m. newscasts with Maurice DuBois.

She joined the station in November 2006 as co-anchor of the noon and 5 p.m. newscasts alongside Chris Wragge, the station's former sports director. In June 2007 she and Wragge replaced Dana Tyler and Jim Rosenfield on the 11 p.m. newscast, with Tyler and Rosenfield taking the noon newscast.

She was previously an anchor of NBC's Early Today and First Look on MSNBC, an NBC affiliate; she was also one of the alternating news anchors on NBC's Weekend Today. She joined MSNBC in 2005. She announced on Early Today that October 20, 2006, was her last day and that she would be moving on.. This was the same week that NBC Universal announced that it would cut 700 jobs.

Johnson had earlier worked as a reporter and anchor in Providence, Rhode Island, for WPRI.

She is the recipient of two nominations for an Emmy award as a producer.

Johnson graduated from the University of Nebraska with a Bachelor of Arts in journalism and minors in political science, history and English.

Johnson resides in New Jersey with her husband Steve, daughter Ava (born May 2002), and son Burke (born March 2007).

Other articles related to "johnson, kristine johnson":

World Series Of Blackjack - Season 4 Results
... Christiane Hogenbirk Jeff Bernstein Round 2 Jeff Swenson Kami Lis Lon Johnson Juan Cloud Joe Malc Round 3 Alice Walker Norm Sheridan Joe Fisher Kacie Bergeron "Hollywood" Dave Stann Round 4 ... Horseman Penn Jillette Ken Smith Helen Ho Round 7 Kristine Johnson Rick Fortin Ken Einiger Don Rebentisch Joe Reitman Round 8 Marvin Ornstein Dannye Long Henry Tran Angelo Merkouris Shannon Elizabeth ... Jeff Swenson Finals Alice Walker Marlin Horseman Rick Fortin Kristine Johnson T ...

Famous quotes containing the word johnson:

    Well, there she is folks. The land of milk and honey—California.
    —Nunnally Johnson (1897–1977)