Iowa - Sister States

Sister States

Iowa has eight official partner states:

  • Hebei Province, People's Republic of China (1983)
  • Stavropol Krai, Russia (1989)
  • Taiwan, Republic of China (1989)
  • Terengganu, Malaysia (1987)
  • Veneto Region, Italy (1997)
  • Yamanashi Prefecture, Japan (1960)
  • Yucat√°n, Mexico (1964)
  • Cherkasy Oblast, Ukraine (1996)

Read more about this topic:  Iowa

Other articles related to "sister states, sister state, state":

List Of Sister Cities In Maryland - Sister States, Regions and Cities of Maryland
... Maryland Jurisdiction Sister State, Region, or City Country Flag Since State of Maryland Anhui Province China 1980 Tartu Estonia 2003 Gyeongsangnam-do Province South Korea 1991 Jalisco State Mexico 1993 Kanagawa ...

Famous quotes containing the words states and/or sister:

    The mission of the United States is one of benevolent assimilation.
    William McKinley (1843–1901)

    Whether, if you yield not to your father’s choice,
    You can endure the livery of a nun,
    For aye to be in shady cloister mewed,
    To live a barren sister all your life,
    Chanting faint hymns to the cold fruitless moon.
    Thrice blessed they that master so their blood
    To undergo such maiden pilgrimage.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)