Holden Dealer Team

The Holden Dealer Team (aka HDT) was Holden’s semi-official racing team from 1969 until 1987, primarily contesting Australian Touring Car events but also rallying, rallycross and sports sedans during the 1970s. From 1980 the Holden Dealer Team, by then under the ownership of Peter Brock, diversified into producing modified Commodores and other Holden cars for selected dealers via HDT Special Vehicles Pty Ltd.

Holden ceased its association with Brock's businesses in February 1987, and for the remainder of that year the race team became known as HDT Racing, which name was later dissolved when Brock secured a contract with BMW Australia to operate a BMW M3 race team (formerly JPS Team BMW) in 1988. Further into 1988, Brock sold off his HDT Special Vehicles road car business, which has nevertheless under various ownership continued to modify Holden vehicles to this current day.

Read more about Holden Dealer Team:  The Firth Years, John Sheppard Takes Over, The Brock Era, Advantage Racing, Peter Brock's HDT Special Vehicles P/L, New Generation, Championships

Other articles related to "holden dealer team, team, holden dealer, holden":

Harry Firth - Holden Dealer Team
... This article is about the team started in 1969 ... For the 1968 team run by the Scuderia Veloce team, see Holden Dealer Racing Team ... be 'too old' and was replaced as Ford Works Team boss by American Al Turner ...
List Of Australian Manufacturers' Championship Races - Australian Manufacturers' Championship
... Year Round Date Circuit Winner Team Car 12 ... April Mount Panorama, Bathurst Allan Moffat Ford Motor Company Ford XW Falcon GTHO 2 ... May Warwick Farm Raceway Colin Bond Holden Dealer Team Holden LC ...
Holden Dealer Team - Championships
... This is a list of championships and series won by the Holden Dealer Team from 1969 to 1987 in touring car racing, rallying and rallycross ... General Motors-Holden) rather than to an individual driver or team ... In addition to the series mentioned on the list the Holden Dealer Team also contested various Sports Sedan series ...
List Of Australian Manufacturers' Championship Races - Australian Championship of Makes
... Year Round Date Circuit Winner Team Car 12 ... September Sandown Raceway Peter Brock Team Brock Holden LH Torana SL/R 5000 L34 24 ... October Adelaide International Raceway Allan Grice Craven Mild Racing ...
List Of Australian Touring Car Championship Races - Races - 1980s
... Year Round Date Circuit Winner Team Car Heat Winners 2 ... March Symmons Plains Raceway Peter Brock Holden Dealer Team Holden VB Commodore 15 ... March Calder Park Raceway Peter ...

Famous quotes containing the words team and/or holden:

    Once a word is spoken, a team of four horse cannot retake it.
    Chinese proverb.

    If we could have any security against moods! If the profoundest prophet could be holden to his words, and the hearer who is ready to sell all and join the crusade, could have any certificate that to-morrow his prophet shall not unsay his testimony!
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)