Hawaii Five-O

Hawaii Five-O is an American police procedural drama series produced by CBS Productions and Leonard Freeman. Set in Hawaii, the show originally aired for twelve seasons from 1968 to 1980, and continues in reruns. Jack Lord portrayed Detective Lieutenant Steve McGarrett, the head of a special state police task force, which was based upon an actual unit that existed under Martial Law in the 1940s. The theme music composed by Morton Stevens became especially popular. Most episodes would end with McGarrett instructing his subordinate to "Book 'em, Danno", sometimes specifying a charge such as "murder one."

Read more about Hawaii Five-OOverview, Creation of The Show, Production, Credits, Legacy, Broadcast History, Ratings, Emmys, 2010 Version, Cast, Streaming Media, DVD Releases, Other Media