Hairspray (2007 Soundtrack)

Hairspray (2007 Soundtrack)

Hairspray: Soundtrack to the Motion Picture is the soundtrack album for the 2007 New Line Cinema musical film Hairspray. The film is an adaptation of the 2002 Broadway musical of the same name, itself adapted from John Waters's original 1988 film. It features performances from the film's cast, which includes John Travolta, Michelle Pfeiffer, Christopher Walken, Amanda Bynes, James Marsden, Queen Latifah, Brittany Snow, Zac Efron, Elijah Kelley, and Nikki Blonsky as the lead character of Tracy Turnblad.

The album has sold upwards of 1,200,000 copies in the USA, and has been certified Platinum by the RIAA.

Read more about Hairspray (2007 Soundtrack):  Critical Reception, Album Information, Track Listing, 2-disc Collector's Edition, Chart Performance and Awards

Other related articles:

Hairspray (2007 Soundtrack) - Chart Performance and Awards
... Chart (2007) Peak position Sales Australian ARIA Albums Chart 5 - U.S ... Billboard 2. 1,300,000+ U.S ...