Golden Raspberry Award For Worst Screenplay

Golden Raspberry Award For Worst Screenplay

The Razzie Award for Worst Screenplay is an award presented at the annual Golden Raspberry Awards for the worst film screenplay of the past year. The following is a list of nominees and recipients of that award, including each screenplay's author(s). The Golden Raspberry Award Foundation renamed this award The Joe Eszterhas Dis-Honorarial Worst Screenplay Award after Eszterhas won his second award in this category. The only other writer with multiple wins is Daniel Waters, also with two Razzies.

Three "winners" received their awards, though only one in the actual ceremony, Catwoman co-writer Michael Ferris. Razzies founder John J. B. Wilson delivered the prize to Brian Helgeland - who after winning an Academy Award for Best Adapted Screenplay for L.A. Confidential expressed interested in receiving his Razzie for The Postman - in his office, and to J.D. Shapiro, co-writer of Battlefield Earth, in a radio program.

Read more about Golden Raspberry Award For Worst Screenplay1980s, 1990s, 2000s, 2010s

Other articles related to "golden raspberry award for worst screenplay, screenplay, golden raspberry awards, golden raspberry award, awards, worst":

Golden Raspberry Award For Worst Screenplay - 2010s
... 2010 The Last Airbender - screenplay by M ... Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko Little Fockers - screenplay by John Hamburg and Larry Stuckey, based on characters created by Greg Glienna and Mary Ruth Clarke Sex and the City 2 - screenplay by Michael Patrick ... Wilson Book The Official Razzie Movie Guide List of people who have accepted Golden Raspberry Awards List of Golden Raspberry Award Records Current Awards Worst Picture Worst ...

Famous quotes containing the words worst, golden and/or award:

    Crooks aren’t the worst people, just the stupidest. The fleas of the world.
    Orson Welles (1915–1985)

    The whole body of what is now called moral or ethical truth existed in the golden age as abstract science. Or, if we prefer, we may say that the laws of Nature are the purest morality.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)