Gluten-free Beer

Gluten-free beer is beer made from ingredients that do not contain glycoproteins (gluten). People who have gluten intolerance (including celiac disease and dermatitis herpetiformis sufferers) have a reaction to certain proteins in the grains commonly used to make beer, barley and wheat. The hordein found in barley and the gliadin found in wheat are types of gluten that can trigger symptoms in sufferers of these diseases. Gluten-free beer is part of a gluten-free diet.

Read more about Gluten-free Beer:  Gluten and Gluten Intolerance, Gluten-free Standards, Gluten-free Beer, Low-gluten Beer, and Standard Beer, Home Brewing, Gluten-free Beer Festivals

Other related articles:

Gluten-free Beer Festivals
... The first international gluten-free beer festival was held in February 2006 in Chesterfield, United Kingdom, as a joint enterprise between the Campaign for Real Ale (CAMR ...

Famous quotes containing the word beer:

    Now I am alone with the dead,
    flying off bridges,
    hurling myself like a beer can into the wastebasket.
    I am flying like a single red rose,
    leaving a jet stream
    of solitude....
    Anne Sexton (1928–1974)