George Orwell - Bibliography


  • 1934 – Burmese Days
  • 1935 – A Clergyman's Daughter
  • 1936 – Keep the Aspidistra Flying
  • 1939 – Coming Up for Air
  • 1945 – Animal Farm
  • 1949 – Nineteen Eighty-Four
Books based on personal experiences

While the substance of many of Orwell's novels, particularly Burmese Days, is drawn from his personal experiences, the following are works presented as narrative documentaries, rather than being fictionalised.

  • 1933 – Down and Out in Paris and London
  • 1937 – The Road to Wigan Pier
  • 1938 – Homage to Catalonia

Read more about this topic:  George Orwell

Other articles related to "bibliography":

Robert Bloch - Writings On Bloch
... Australian writer Graeme Flanagan, Robert Bloch A Bio-Bibliography (1979) includes interviews with Bloch and memoirs by fellow writers such as Harlan Ellison, Richard Matheson, Mary Elizabeth Counselman and ... The Complete Robert Bloch (1986, an illustrated bibliography of Bloch's writing), and The Robert Bloch Companion (1986, collected interviews) ... some story reprints by Bloch, essays on his work and bibliography of his books by R ...
Roger Zelazny - Bibliographies
... Amber Dreams A Roger Zelazny Bibliography ... Roger Zelazny A Primary and Secondary Bibliography ... Roger Zelazny, Master of Amber A Working Bibliography ...
Sheridan Le Fanu - Further Reading
... Sheridan Le Fanu A Bio-Bibliography (1995) is the first full bibliography ... Showers's Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu A Concise Bibliography (2011) is a supplement to Crawford's out-of-print 1995 bibliography ...