Galway East (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Galway East (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Galway East is a parliamentary constituency represented in Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Irish parliament or Oireachtas. The constituency elects 4 deputies (Teachtaí Dála, commonly known as TDs). The method of election is the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

Read more about Galway East (Dáil Éireann Constituency):  History and Boundaries

Other articles related to "galway":

Galway East (Dáil Éireann Constituency) - Elections - 1937 General Election
1937 general election GalwayEast Party Candidate 1st Pref Seat Count Ceann Comhairle Frank Fahy Automatically returned N/A 1 Fianna Fil Patrick ...

Famous quotes containing the words galway and/or east:

    We dreamed that a great painter had been born
    To cold Clare rock and Galway rock and thorn,
    To that stern colour and that delicate line
    That are our secret discipline
    Wherein the gazing heart doubles her might....
    William Butler Yeats (1865–1939)

    Ah! on Thanksgiving day, when from East and from West,
    From North and from South, come the pilgrim and guest,
    When the gray-haired New Englander sees round his board
    The old broken links of affection restored,
    When the care-wearied man seeks his mother once more,
    And the worn matron smiles where the girl smiled before.
    What moistens the lip and what brightens the eye?
    What calls back the past, like the rich Pumpkin pie?
    John Greenleaf Whittier (1807–1892)