Emperor Go-Kameyama - Eras of Go-Kameyama's Reign

Eras of Go-Kameyama's Reign

The years of Go-Kameyama's reign are more specifically identified by more than one era name or nengō.

Nanboku-chō southern court
  • Eras as reckoned by legitimate Court (as determined by Meiji rescript)
    • Kōwa (1381–1384)
    • Genchū (1384–1393)
Nanboku-chō northern court
  • Eras as reckoned by pretender Court (as determined by Meiji rescript)
    • Eitoku (1381–1384)
    • Shitoku (1384–1387)
    • Kakei (1387–1389)
    • Kōō (1389–1390)
    • Meitoku (1390–1393)‡
Post-Nanboku-chō reunified court
  • Eras merged as Meitoku 3 replaced Genchū 9 as Go-Kameyama abdicated.
    • Meitoku (1393–1394)‡

Read more about this topic:  Emperor Go-Kameyama

Famous quotes containing the words reign and/or eras:

    In order to prove a friend to one’s guests, frugality must reign in one’s meals; and, according to an ancient saying, one must eat to live, not live to eat.
    Molière [Jean Baptiste Poquelin] (1622–1673)

    The nineteenth century is a turning point in history, simply on account of the work of two men, Darwin and Renan, the one the critic of the Book of Nature, the other the critic of the books of God. Not to recognise this is to miss the meaning of one of the most important eras in the progress of the world.
    Oscar Wilde (1854–1900)