ECW World Heavyweight Championship

ECW World Heavyweight Championship

The Extreme Championship Wrestling (ECW) World Heavyweight Championship was a professional wrestling world heavyweight championship in Extreme Championship Wrestling (ECW) and World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE). It was the original world title of the Extreme Championship Wrestling promotion, later used in WWE as the world title of the ECW brand and one of three in WWE, complementing the WWE Championship and World Heavyweight Championship. The championship also briefly appeared as the only world title featured on the Raw brand in 2008. It was established under ECW in 1994 but was originally introduced in 1992 by the precursor to ECW, Eastern Championship Wrestling.

Read more about ECW World Heavyweight ChampionshipBelt Designs, Reigns

Other articles related to "ecw world heavyweight championship, ecw":

ECW World Heavyweight Championship - Reigns
... Overall, there have been 49 ECW World Heavyweight Championship reigns shared among 32 individuals ... to his defeating of Christian on the television finale of ECW) reign, had the shortest as the title was retired immediately ... Jackson is recognized as the final ECW Champion ...

Famous quotes containing the word world:

    There’s nothing in this world can make me joy.
    Life is as tedious as a twice-told tale,
    Vexing the dull ear of a drowsy man.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)