Barbados Premier Division

Barbados Premier Division

The Premier Division or Digicel Premier League is the top football league in Barbados. It was created in 1947 and is headed by the Barbados Football Association. 10 teams participate in this league.

Despite being a league competition in CONCACAF none of the Barbadian teams have recently played in CFU Club Championship or CONCACAF Champions' Cup (the last apperarence was in 2000).

The 9th- and 10th-placed teams are relegated to the Barbados First Division. All teams play their games at the Barbados National Stadium in Bridgetown.

Read more about Barbados Premier Division:  Digicel Premier League - 2012, Champions, Titles By Club, Best Scorers

Other articles related to "barbados premier division, barbados":

Barbados Premier Division - Best Scorers
... Paradise SC 2002 ... Kenroy Skinner Youth Milan 2003 ... Adrian Forde Barbados Defence Force 2005 ... Peter Stoute Silver Sands 2006 ... Dwayne Stanford Beverley Hills 2007 ... Dwayne McClean Barbados ...
Outline Of Barbados - Culture of Barbados - Arts and Entertainment in Barbados - Sports in Barbados
... Main article Sports in Barbados Cricket in Barbados Barbados Cricket Association Barbados Cricket Buckle Barbados national cricket team Cycling in Barbados Barbados Cycling Union Football in Barbados ...

Famous quotes containing the word division:

    The glory of the farmer is that, in the division of labors, it is his part to create. All trade rests at last on his primitive activity.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)