Award Winners

Some articles on award winners, awards:

North Bay Centennials - Players - Award Winners
... 1987-88 - Len Soccio, Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy (Overage Player of the Year) 1991–92 - Drake Berehowsky, CHL Defenceman of the Year Max Kaminsky Trophy (Most Outstanding Defenceman, OHL) 1991–92 - John Spoltore, Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy (Overage Player of the Year) William Hanley Trophy (Most Sportsmanlike Player) 1991–92 - Sandy Allan, F ... W ...
51st Grammy Awards - Awards - Special Merit Awards
... Person of the Year Neil Diamond Lifetime Achievement Award winners Gene Autry The Blind Boys of Alabama The Four Tops Hank Jones Brenda Lee Dean Martin Tom Paxton ...
Columbia University - Academics - Research and Rankings
... giving, National Academy members, faculty awards, doctorates granted, postdoctoral appointees, and undergraduate SAT/ACT range ... Other awards and honors won by faculty include 30 MacArthur Foundation Award winners, 4 National Medal of Science recipients, 43 National Academy of ...

Famous quotes containing the words winners and/or award:

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)