Ancient Thebes (Boeotia) - Municipality


The municipality Thebes was formed at the 2011 local government reform by the merger of the following 4 former municipalities, that became municipal units:

  • Plataies
  • Thebes
  • Thisvi
  • Vagia

Read more about this topic:  Ancient Thebes (Boeotia)

Other articles related to "municipality":

Municipality - First-level Entities and Other Forms of Municipalities
... In the People's Republic of China, a direct-controlled municipality (直辖市 in pinyin zhíxiáshì) is a city with equal status to a province Beijing ... In Portugal, a municipality (município/concelho) is the primary local administrative unit ... certain national administrative purposes, the municipality is not subordinate to the district and decentralization is doing away with the districts ...
... Hontenisse (population in 2002 8,014) is a former municipality in the southwestern Netherlands, in the municipality of Hulst in the province of Zeeland ... The municipality covered an area of 115.78 km² (of which 3.53 km² water) ... The former municipality of Hontenisse comprised the following towns, villages and townships Hengstdijk, Kloosterzande, Kuitaart, Lamswaarde, Ossenisse, Terhole, Vogelwaarde ...
Haren, Groningen
... Haren (Gronings Hoaren) is a municipality and a town in the northeastern Netherlands located in the direct urban area of the City of Groningen ... Haren is a typical commuting municipality with many wealthy inhabitants ... The municipality comprises a wood called Appèlbergen (east of the village of Glimmen) and a lake called Paterswoldsemeer ...
Vila Das Aves
... It is located in the municipality of Santo Tirso, 6 km to the northeast of the municipality seat, the city of Santo Tirso proper, bordering the parish of Lordelo in the municipality of Guimarães ... as Town of Birds) is nowadays, after Santo Tirso itself, the most important town in the municipality of Santo Tirso ...
Vieira Do Minho Municipality - General Information
... Vieira do Minho is essentially a rural municipality ... Along with the town of Vieira do Minho, the seat of the municipality, the other major location in the municipality is the town of Rossas with 2,071 inhabitants ...