Abu Dhabi (emirate)

Abu Dhabi (emirate)

Abu Dhabi, officially the Emirate of Abu Dhabi (Arabic: إمارة أبو ظبي‎ Imārat Abū Ẓabī, literally "father of Gazelle"), is one of seven emirates that constitute the United Arab Emirates (UAE). It is the capital of the UAE and is the largest emirate by area (67,340 km²), and second-largest by population after Dubai, accounting for approximately 86% of the total land area of the UAE. The seat of the President of the United Arab Emirates is located in Abu Dhabi city, which also hosts many oil companies, foreign embassies and the federal cabinet.

The emirate's main revenues are from industry, construction and financial services which make up Abu Dhabi's US$187 billion economy (2008). Revenues from the industry contributed 65.5% to the economy in 2008. Construction activities represent 11.5% of the economy in 2008, and commercial and financial activities make up the remaining 23.6%.

Read more about Abu Dhabi (emirate):  History, Geography, Climate, Sub-Divisions, Towns and Cities, Transport, Schools and Universities

Other articles related to "abu":

Abu Dhabi (emirate) - Schools and Universities
... Schools and universities in AbuDhabi Zayed University Paris-Sorbonne University AbuDhabi Sherwood Academy CBSE Sherwood Academy IGCSC Merryland International, Musaffah Bright Kids Nursery ...