2004 NBA Playoffs - NBA Finals

NBA Finals

(W2) Los Angeles Lakers vs. (E3) Detroit Pistons: Pistons win series 4–1

  • Game 1 @ Staples Center, Los Angeles: Detroit 87, Los Angeles 75 ABC 9:00pm/6:00pt
  • Game 2 @ Staples Center, Los Angeles: Los Angeles 99, Detroit 91 (OT) (Kobe Bryant hits the game-tying 3 with 2.1 seconds left to force OT) ABC 9:00pm/6:00pt
  • Game 3 @ The Palace of Auburn Hills, Detroit: Detroit 88, Los Angeles 68 ABC 9:00pm
  • Game 4 @ The Palace of Auburn Hills, Detroit: Detroit 88, Los Angeles 80 ABC 9:00pm
  • Game 5 @ The Palace of Auburn Hills, Detroit: Detroit 100, Los Angeles 87 ABC 9:00pm

Last Playoff Meeting: 1989 NBA Finals (Detroit won 4-0)

Read more about this topic:  2004 NBA Playoffs

Other articles related to "nba, nba finals, finals":

List Of National Basketball Association Awards
... The National Basketball Association (NBA) presents 12 annual awards to recognize its teams and players for their accomplishments ... The NBA championship trophy is called the Larry O'Brien Trophy ... First introduced in the 1978 NBA Finals, it is awarded annually to the winner of the NBA Finals ...
Lakers–Spurs Rivalry - Rivalry History
... met in the 1982, 1983, 1986, 1988, and 1995 NBA Playoffs ... The Lakers, meanwhile, defeated the Indiana Pacers 4–2 in the NBA Finals to win the club's first title since 1988 ... the Lakers won the title, there was speculation that the Lakers would not have advanced to the Finals if they had faced the Spurs in the second round of the playoffs ...
NBA Finals - Finals Appearances - Individual Games Records
35 Chicago Bulls 11..686 4–2 in their last finals appearance against the Jazz. 11 Milwaukee Bucks 4..636 3–4 in their last finals appearance, lost to the Celtics ... The Cincinnati Royals and Kansas City Kings both made zero Finals appearances ...
List Of San Antonio Spurs Head Coaches
... Division of the Western Conference in the National Basketball Association (NBA) ... The NBA, however, decided to admit four ABA teams into the league, including the Spurs, along with the Denver Nuggets, the Indiana Pacers and the New York Nets ... The franchise won their first NBA championship in the 1999 NBA Finals coached by Gregg Popovich ...
List Of NBA Champions - Trophies - Walter A. Brown Trophy
... Brown Trophy was a trophy awarded to the BAA/NBA champions from 1949 to 1977 ... for one year and given to the winning team of the following year's finals, unless the previous team won again, much like the NHL's Stanley Cup, which continues that tradition to this day ... The trophy was originally referred to as the NBA Finals trophy, but was renamed in 1964 after Walter A ...