Ted Petty Invitational

The Ted Petty Invitational tournament (the TPI) is an independent wrestling tournament in North America, run and promoted by Independent Wrestling Association Mid-South. Created as the Sweet Science Sixteen in 2000 by Ian Rotten, the tournament was originally supposed to showcase the top technical independent wrestlers. After the death of Ted Petty in September 2002, Rotten changed the name to honor his friend. The tournament was expanded to 24 participants, with a three-way final, in 2003. Over the years, the tournament has attracted numerous famous independent wrestlers from Ken Anderson, A.J. Styles to James Gibson.

Read more about Ted Petty Invitational:  The Tournament Setup, Tournament Winners

Other articles related to "ted petty invitational":

Results - 2010 Ted Petty Invitational
... The 2010 Ted Petty Invitational was scheduled for Friday and Saturday September 17 and 18 at the Historic Walter Payton Roundhouse Restaurant in Aurora, IL ...

Famous quotes containing the word petty:

    A petty reason perhaps why novelists more and more try to keep a distance from journalists is that novelists are trying to write the truth and journalists are trying to write fiction.
    Graham Greene (1904–1991)