Speedway Premier League Four-Team Championship

Speedway Premier League Four-Team Championship

The Premier League Four-Team Championship is a contest between teams competing in the Premier League in the UK. Eight teams are grouped into fours, with one rider from each team in each race. The winners and second place of each group compete for the Championship in the final. The current champions are Berwick Bandits. The competition was first staged in 1995 when the Premier League was the highest tier of British speedway, becoming the second tier from 1997 after the formation of the Elite League.

Read more about Speedway Premier League Four-Team ChampionshipHistory, Winners, See Also

Other related articles:

Speedway Premier League Four-Team Championship - See Also
... Speedway in the United Kingdom Conference League Four-Team Championship. ...

Famous quotes containing the words speedway and/or league:

    The improved American highway system ... isolated the American-in-transit. On his speedway ... he had no contact with the towns which he by-passed. If he stopped for food or gas, he was served no local fare or local fuel, but had one of Howard Johnson’s nationally branded ice cream flavors, and so many gallons of Exxon. This vast ocean of superhighways was nearly as free of culture as the sea traversed by the Mayflower Pilgrims.
    Daniel J. Boorstin (b. 1914)

    He will deliver you from six troubles; in seven no harm shall touch you. In famine he will redeem you from death, and in war from the power of the sword. You shall be hidden from the scourge of the tongue, and shall not fear destruction when it comes. At destruction and famine you shall laugh, and shall not fear the wild animals of the earth. For you shall be in league with the stones of the field, and the wild animals shall be at peace with you.
    Bible: Hebrew, Job 5:19-23.