Sa Ga Series

Sa Ga Series

SaGa (サガ, Sa·Ga?) is a series of science fiction open world role-playing video games produced by Square, now Square Enix. The series originated on the Game Boy in 1989 as the creation of Akitoshi Kawazu. It has since continued across multiple platforms, from the Super Nintendo Entertainment System to the PlayStation 2. The series is notable for its emphasis on open world exploration, non-linear branching plots, and occasionally unconventional gameplay. This distinguished the series from most of Square's titles. There are currently nine games in the SaGa series, along with several ports and enhanced remakes.

Read more about Sa Ga Series:  Development, Common Elements, Games, Music, Reception

Other articles related to "ga, sa, sa ga series, series":

ISO 3166-1 Alpha-2 - Current Codes - Officially Assigned Code Elements
... ISO 3166-2FR Includes Clipperton Island GA Gabon ISO 3166-2GA GB United Kingdom (.uk) ISO 3166-2GB Code taken from Great Britain (from ...
SaGa (series) - Games
... Legend Released in Japan as Makai Tōshi Sa·Ga December 15, 1989 September 30, 1990 March 20, 2002 (WonderSwan Color) Game Boy, WonderSwan Color, mobile phones Not only was it the Game Boy's ... Final Fantasy Legend II Released in Japan as Sa·Ga 2 Hihou Densetsu December 14, 1990 November 1, 1991 September 17, 2009 (Nintendo DS) Game Boy ... Final Fantasy Legend III Released in Japan as Sa·Ga 3 Jikuu no Hasha' December 13, 1991 September 29, 1993 January 6, 2011 (Nintendo DS) Game Boy ...
Sa Ga Series - Reception - Legacy
... Currently, plans are for more ports of the Saga series games, but starting a new series based on those franchises are not being considered at this time yet ...

Famous quotes containing the word series:

    As Cuvier could correctly describe a whole animal by the contemplation of a single bone, so the observer who has thoroughly understood one link in a series of incidents should be able to accurately state all the other ones, both before and after.
    Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859–1930)