Robbie McEwen

Robbie McEwen (born 24 June 1972 in Brisbane, Queensland) is an Australian former professional road bicycle racer. He last rode for Orica-GreenEDGE on the UCI World Tour, and is now a technical advisor for the team. As a triple winner of the Tour de France's green jersey sprinters' classification, at his peak he was considered one of the fastest sprinters in the world.

A former junior Australian BMX champion, McEwen switched to road racing in 1990 at 18. He was first selected for the Australian national road team in 1994. McEwen lives in Australia with his Belgian wife Angélique Pattyn, his son Ewan, and his daughters Elena and Claudia. In 2011 he published an autobiography, One Way Road. McEwen has lived a long time in the Belgian town of Everbeek and is fluent in Dutch.

He retired after riding the 2012 Tour of California.

Read more about Robbie McEwenCareer, Palmares

Other articles related to "robbie mcewen, robbie":

2004 Tour De France, Prologue To Stage 9 - Stage 2 (Charleroi To Namur, July 5)
... The mass sprint ended in a clear victory for Robbie McEwen, second - despite breaking his bike at 20 km to go - was Thor Hushovd ... Stage 2 Results Rank Rider Team Time 1 Robbie McEwen (AUS) Lotto-Domo 4h 18' 39" 2 Thor Hushovd (NOR) Crédit Agricole s.t. 9h 5' 42" 2 Fabian Cancellara (SUI) Fassa Bortolo + 8" 3 Robbie McEwen (AUS) Lotto-Domo + 17" 4 Lance Armstrong (USA) US Postal + 18" 5 Jens Voigt (GER ...
Bay Classic Series - Past Winners
... Katherine Bates 2006 Hilton Clarke Katie Mactier 2005 Robbie McEwen 2004 Baden Cooke Oenone Wood 2003 Robbie McEwen 2002 Robbie McEwen Rochelle Gilmore 2001 Robbie ...
2007 Tirreno–Adriatico - Jersey Progress
... Points Classification Team Classification 0Stage 1 (Robbie McEwen) Robbie McEwen Salvatore Commesso Robbie McEwen Team CSC 0Stage 2 (Alexandr Arekeev) Alexandr Arekeev ...
Frank Hoste - Major Victories
... Laurent Jalabert 1996–2001 Erik Zabel 2002 Robbie McEwen 2003 Baden Cooke 2004 Robbie McEwen 2005 Thor Hushovd 2006 Robbie McEwen 2007 Tom Boonen 2008 Óscar Freire 2009 ...