Port Talbot (electoral Ward)

Port Talbot (electoral Ward)

The electoral ward of Port Talbot in Neath Port Talbot county borough covers the town centre of Port Talbot and the district of Pen-y-cae. The rest of the ward to the east consists of grassland and woodland. The electoral ward is coterminous with the Port Talbot parish.

Port Talbot is bounded by the wards of Baglan and Bryn and Cwmavon to the north; Taibach and Margam to the south; and Aberavon to the west and falls within the parliamentary constituency of Aberavon.

Read more about Port Talbot (electoral Ward):  2012 Local Council Elections

Other articles related to "electoral wards, port":

Port Talbot (electoral Ward) - 2012 Local Council Elections
... In the 2012 local council elections,the electorate turnout was 34.92%. 528 Stephen Griffiths Independent 479 Keith Miller Conservative 107 Electoral wardsof Neath PortTalbot county borough Aberavon Aberavon Baglan Briton Ferry East Briton Ferry West Bryn and Cwmavon Coedffranc ...

Famous quotes containing the word port:

    It is by a mathematical point only that we are wise, as the sailor or the fugitive slave keeps the polestar in his eye; but that is sufficient guidance for all our life. We may not arrive at our port within a calculable period, but we would preserve the true course.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)