North Sumatra

North Sumatra (Indonesian: Sumatera Utara) is a province of Indonesia on Sumatra Island. Its capital is Medan, on the northeast coast. It is the most populous Indonesian province outside of Java. It is slightly larger than Sri Lanka in area.

Read more about North SumatraGeography and Population, Agriculture and Economy, Tourism, Airports, Seaports, Sei Mangkei Industrial Area, Administration

Other articles related to "north sumatra":

Largest Cities In Indonesia - Population
... East Java 3 Bandung 2,394,873 West Java 4 Bekasi 2,334,871 West Java 5 Medan 2,097,610 North Sumatra 6 Tangerang 1,798,601 Banten 7 Depok 1,738,570 West Java 8 ...
List Of Amusement Parks In Asia - Indonesia - North Sumatra
... Wonderia, Medan, North Sumatra Greenhill City Theme Park, North Sumatra Mikie Holiday Theme Park, North Sumatra Pantai Cermin Water Theme Park, North Sumatra ...
North Sumatra - Administration - Proposed New Provinces
... All parties in the North Sumatra legislative council have agreed to the formation of a new Tapanuli province (comprising Humbang Hasundutan, Samosir, Toba Samosir and Tapanuli Utara regencies), a ...
List Of Universities In Indonesia - Public Universities - Region I - North Sumatra
... Name in Indonesian Acronym Foundation Location Link University of North Sumatra Universitas Sumatera Utara USU 1952 Medan State University of Medan ...

Famous quotes containing the word north:

    The North will at least preserve your flesh for you; Northerners are pale for good and all. There’s very little difference between a dead Swede and a young man who’s had a bad night. But the Colonial is full of maggots the day after he gets off the boat.
    Louis-Ferdinand Céline (1894–1961)