Naples Metro

The Naples Metro (Italian: Metropolitana di Napoli) is the metro system serving the city of Naples, Italy. The system includes three underground rapid transit lines (line 1, line 6 and commuter railways (line 3 and 4, both part of Circumvesuviana network, line 2, line 5 and Cumana), with planned upgrading and expansion work underway. The network is complemented by four funiculars (cable railways).

A major project is now underway to restructure the city's transport system and to connect the existing lines into one integrated network. It aims at a system with a total of ten lines, new interchange stations and enhanced parking areas.

The network is coordinated by Regione Campania through the Agenzia Campana per la Mobilità Sostenibile (Campania Agency for Sustainable Mobility). The integrated tariff system which allows travel across all forms of public transport within Naples is managed by the UnicoCampania consortium.

Read more about Naples MetroHistory, Rolling Stock, Artwork, See Also

Other articles related to "naples metro, metro, naples":

Line 6 (Naples Metro) - See Also
... Naples Metro Art Stations of the Naples Metro List of Naples metro stations List of metro systems ...
List Of Naples Metro Stations
... This is a list of stations on the Naples Metro ... Line 1 Vanvitelli Line 1 Montesanto Chiaia Centrale Urban public transport in Naples Metro and commuter railways Line 1 • Line 2 (via Passante) • Line 3 (par ...
Naples Metro - See Also
... List of Naples metro stations List of rapid transit systems. ...