List of Rugrats Episodes

List Of Rugrats Episodes

The following is a list of episodes from the American animated series Rugrats. The show first aired on August 11, 1991. The first three seasons aired from 1991 to 1994. The series returned with two Jewish holiday specials in April 1995 and December 1996. From 1997 to 2004, the series resumed airing regular episodes. Nickelodeon aired the 10th Anniversary special All Growed Up on August 11, 2001, recognizing the day the series officially began as one of the three original Nicktoons.

Rugrats was originally scheduled to air only 65 episodes as Nickelodeon felt that they had enough reruns for a few years, ending production in 1994. However, as Rugrats was on reruns in the summer of 1995, the series quickly became a ratings success and became the highest-rated children's show on television and become Nickelodeon's #1 show in the process. Popular with an adult audience as well, ratings for Rugrats reruns in the summer of 1995 surpassed reruns of even Seinfeld and Frasier to become the most watched show among adult males aged 18–31. As a result, two holiday specials were made airing in 1995 and 1996 respectively, and production of Rugrats resumed in '96 with new episodes airing by 1997. By 2000, the show was being accused of having jumped the shark, and with SpongeBob SquarePants eventually taking over as the dominant Nicktoon, Rugrats ended production in the fall of 2003, and the series ended in the summer of 2004. In 2012, co-creator Arlene Klasky stated that, if Nickelodeon asked Klasky Csupo to, she'd be more than happy to produce new episodes of Rugrats and bring it back for a tenth season.

Read more about List Of Rugrats Episodes:  Series Overview, DVD Releases, Rugrats Tales From The Crib: 2005-2006

Other articles related to "list of rugrats episodes, rugrats, episode":

List Of Rugrats Episodes - Rugrats Tales From The Crib: 2005-2006
... These movies are straight to DVD Movies that are part of the Rugrats series ... These weren't actually the end of the Rugrats series, but are side-stories ... Episode Original airdate Code 1 "Rugrats Tales from the Crib Snow White" 6 September 2005 (2005-09-06) DVDM1 Taffy tells the kids the tale of Snow White as the Wicked Queen (Angelica) plots to ...

Famous quotes containing the words list of, episodes and/or list:

    My list of things I never pictured myself saying when I pictured myself as a parent has grown over the years.
    Polly Berrien Berends (20th century)

    Twenty or thirty years ago, in the army, we had a lot of obscure adventures, and years later we tell them at parties, and suddenly we realize that those two very difficult years of our lives have become lumped together into a few episodes that have lodged in our memory in a standardized form, and are always told in a standardized way, in the same words. But in fact that lump of memories has nothing whatsoever to do with our experience of those two years in the army and what it has made of us.
    Václav Havel (b. 1936)

    Lovers, forget your love,
    And list to the love of these,
    She a window flower,
    And he a winter breeze.
    Robert Frost (1874–1963)