List of Big Ten Conference National Championships - Winter Sports - Men's Gymnastics (23)

Men's Gymnastics (23)

Prior to joining the Big Ten, Penn State won 9 NCAA titles in Men's Gymnastics, and Nebraska won 8 NCAA titles. (17 NCAA before Big 10)

Year School
1938 Chicago
1939 Illinois
1940 Illinois
1941 Illinois
1942 Illinois
1950 Illinois
1955 Illinois
1956 Illinois
1958 Illinois & Michigan State
1963 Michigan
1969 Iowa
1970 Michigan
1984 Ohio State
1989 Illinois
1996 Ohio State
1999 Michigan
2000 Penn State
2001 Ohio State
2004 Penn State
2007 Penn State
2010 Michigan
2012 Illinois

Trampoline (2)

Until 1969, trampoline was one of the events that comprised the NCAA men's gymnastics championships. At that time, the event was removed in order to conform to the international gymnastics itinerary. The NCAA continued to bestow a national title in trampoline for two years.

Year School
1969 Michigan
1970 Michigan
For more details on this topic, see NCAA Men's Gymnastics championship.

Read more about this topic:  List Of Big Ten Conference National Championships, Winter Sports

Famous quotes containing the word men:

    Culture: the cry of men in face of their destiny.
    Albert Camus (1913–1960)