Line of Succession To The Former Hessian Throne - Hesse-Philippsthal-Barchfeld and Hesse-Philippsthal

Hesse-Philippsthal-Barchfeld and Hesse-Philippsthal

The Landgraviate of Hesse-Philippsthal-Barchfeld was annexed by Prussia in 1866. The main branch of Hesse-Philippsthal was extinguished in 1925, thus making the Barchfeld branch the only surviving one of the Hesse-Philippsthal line.

  1. HH Prince Wilhelm of Hesse (born 1963)
  2. HH Prince Wilhelm Ernst Constantin (born 2005)
  3. HH Prince Philipp August (born 2006)
  4. HH Prince Otto of Hesse (born 1965)
  5. HH Prince Max Ernst-Ludwig of Hesse (born 1999)
  6. HH Prince Moritz of Hesse (born 2007)
  7. HH Prince Hermann Ernst Ludwig Joachim Hans Georg Hugo Alexander Wilhelm of Hesse (born 1935)
  8. HH Prince Alexis Wilhelm Manfred of Hesse (born 1977)

Read more about this topic:  Line Of Succession To The Former Hessian Throne