Leven Thumps

Leven Thumps is a popular children's fantasy series by writer Obert Skye. The series, which has five books, deals with an orphaned 14-year old boy, Leven Thumps, who becomes involved in a battle between good and evil. The five books in the series are titled Leven Thumps and the Gateway to Foo (2005), Leven Thumps and the Whispered Secret (2006), Leven Thumps and the Eyes of The Want (2007), Leven Thumps and the Wrath of Ezra (2008), and Leven Thumps and the Ruins of Alder (2009). These books were originally published by Shadow Mountain Publishing.Leven Thumps and the Gateway to Foo won the Benjamin Franklin award from the Independent Book Publishers Association in 2006.

The Leven Thumps series will be followed by another series, a trilogy entitled Beyond Foo. The first book, Geth and the Return of the Lithens, was released on May 9, 2011.

Read more about Leven ThumpsPlot Overview, Characters, Spin Off, Sequel Series (Beyond Foo), Criticism, Film Adaptation

Other articles related to "leven thumps, leven, thumps":

Obert Skye - Bibliography
2005) Leven Thumps and the Gateway to Foo (first book of the Leven Thumps series) (2006) Leven Thumps and the Whispered Secret (second book of the Leven Thumps ...
Leven Thumps And The Wrath Of Ezra - Characters - Leven Thumps
... Leven is fourteen and is the grandson of Hector Thumps, the builder of the gateway ... Leven is also an unnatural offing in the way that he can manipulate the future over great distances ...
Leven Thumps - Film Adaptation
... shrugged off the question of who was going to take the role of Leven by asking in response 'who here would like to play Leven?' ...

Famous quotes containing the word thumps:

    Words for it crawl in and out of me
    like worms. I do not like them.
    And yet my heart thumps like applause.
    Anne Sexton (1928–1974)