Gaya (Lok Sabha Constituency) - Members of Parliament

Members of Parliament

The following is the list of the Members of Parliament elected from this Lok Sabha constituency:

  • 1952: Vijneshwar Missir, Praja Socialist Party
  • 1957: Brajeshwar Prasad, Indian National Congress
  • 1962: Brajeshwar Prasad, Indian National Congress
  • 1967: Ram Dhani Das, Indian National Congress
  • 1971: Ishwar Chaudhary
  • 1977: Ishwar Chaudhary, Janata Party
  • 1980: Ram Swaroop Ram, Indian National Congress
  • 1984: Ram Swaroop Ram, Indian National Congress
  • 1989: Ishwar Chaudhary, Janata Dal
  • 1991: Rajesh Kumar, Janata Dal
  • 1996: Bhagwati Devi, Janata Dal
  • 1998: Krishna Kumar Chaudhary, Bharatiya Janata Party
  • 1999: Ramji Manjhi, Bharatiya Janata Party
  • 2004: Rajesh Kumar Manjhi, Rashtriya Janata Dal
  • 2009: Hari Manjhi, Bharatiya Janata Party

Read more about this topic:  Gaya (Lok Sabha Constituency)

Other articles related to "members of parliament, member, parliament":

Filton And Bradley Stoke (UK Parliament Constituency) - Members of Parliament
... Election Member Party 2010 Jack Lopresti Conservative. ...
Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch And Strathspey (UK Parliament Constituency) - Members of Parliament
... Its Member of Parliament since its creation, Danny Alexander, is the Chief Secretary to the Treasury ... Election Member Party 2005 Danny Alexander Liberal Democrat ...
Longueuil—Pierre-Boucher - History - Members of Parliament
... This riding has elected the following Members of Parliament Parliament Years Member Party Chambly—Rouville and Châteauguay—Huntingdon—Laprairie prior to 1952 Longueuil 22nd 1953–1957 Auguste Vincent ...

Famous quotes related to members of parliament:

    The English people believes itself to be free; it is gravely mistaken; it is free only during election of members of parliament; as soon as the members are elected, the people is enslaved; it is nothing. In the brief moment of its freedom, the English people makes such a use of that freedom that it deserves to lose it.
    Jean-Jacques Rousseau (1712–1778)