Ed Chynoweth Cup - List of Winners

List of Winners

  • Number in parenthesis denotes total championships won to that point
Season Winning team Losing team Games Memorial Cup result
1966–67 Moose Jaw Canucks Regina Pats 4–1 Ineligible
1967–68 Estevan Bruins Flin Flon Bombers 4–0–1 Estevan lost final
1968–69 Flin Flon Bombers Edmonton Oil Kings 4–2 Ineligible
1969–70 Flin Flon Bombers Edmonton Oil Kings 4–0 Ineligible
1970–71 Edmonton Oil Kings Flin Flon Bombers 4–1–1 Edmonton lost final
1971–72 Edmonton Oil Kings Regina Pats 4–1 Edmonton finished third
1972–73 Medicine Hat Tigers Saskatoon Blades 3–0–2 Medicine Hat finished third
1973–74 Regina Pats Calgary Centennials 4–0 Regina won Memorial Cup
1974–75 New Westminster Bruins Saskatoon Blades 4–3 New Westminster lost final
1975–76 New Westminster Bruins Saskatoon Blades 4–2–1 New Westminster lost final
1976–77 New Westminster Bruins Brandon Wheat Kings 4–1 New Westminster won Memorial Cup
1977–78 New Westminster Bruins Billings Bighorns 4–0 New Westminster won Memorial Cup
1978–79 Brandon Wheat Kings Portland Winter Hawks 4–2 Brandon lost final
1979–80 Regina Pats Victoria Cougars 4–1 Regina finished third
1980–81 Victoria Cougars Calgary Wranglers 4–3 Victoria finished third
1981–82 Portland Winter Hawks Regina Pats 4–1 Portland finished third
1982–83 Lethbridge Broncos Portland Winter Hawks 4–1 Portland won Memorial Cup
Lethbridge finished fourth
1983–84 Kamloops Blazers Regina Pats 4–3 Kamloops finished third
1984–85 Prince Albert Raiders Kamloops Blazers 4–0 Prince Albert won Memorial Cup
1985–86 Kamloops Blazers Medicine Hat Tigers 4–1 Kamloops finished third
Portland finished fourth
1986–87 Medicine Hat Tigers Portland Winter Hawks 4–3 Medicine Hat won Memorial Cup
1987–88 Medicine Hat Tigers Kamloops Blazers 4–2 Medicine Hat won Memorial Cup
1988–89 Swift Current Broncos Portland Winterhawks 4–0 Swift Current won Memorial Cup
Saskatoon lost final
1989–90 Kamloops Blazers Lethbridge Hurricanes 4–1 Kamloops finished fourth
1990–91 Spokane Chiefs Lethbridge Hurricanes 4–0 Spokane Won Memorial Cup
1991–92 Kamloops Blazers Saskatoon Blades 4–3 Kamloops won Memorial Cup
Seattle finished third
1992–93 Swift Current Broncos Portland Winter Hawks 4–3 Swift Current finished fourth
1993–94 Kamloops Blazers Saskatoon Blades 4–3 Kamloops Won Memorial Cup
1994–95 Kamloops Blazers Brandon Wheat Kings 4–2 Kamloops won Memorial Cup
Brandon finished third
1995–96 Brandon Wheat Kings Spokane Chiefs 4–1 Brandon finished third
1996–97 Lethbridge Hurricanes Seattle Thunderbirds 4–0 Lethbridge lost final
1997–98 Portland Winter Hawks Brandon Wheat Kings 4–0 Portland won Memorial Cup
Spokane finished third
1998–99 Calgary Hitmen Kamloops Blazers 4–1 Calgary lost final
1999–00 Kootenay Ice Spokane Chiefs 4–2 Kootenay finished fourth
2000–01 Red Deer Rebels Portland Winter Hawks 4–1 Red Deer won Memorial Cup
Regina finished third
2001–02 Kootenay Ice Red Deer Rebels 4–2 Kootenay won Memorial Cup
2002–03 Kelowna Rockets Red Deer Rebels 4–2 Kelowna finished third
2003–04 Medicine Hat Tigers Everett Silvertips 4–0 Kelowna won Memorial Cup
Medicine Hat finished third
2004–05 Kelowna Rockets Brandon Wheat Kings 4–1 Kelowna finished fourth
2005–06 Vancouver Giants Moose Jaw Warriors 4–0 Vancouver finished third
2006–07 Medicine Hat Tigers Vancouver Giants 4–3 Vancouver won Memorial Cup
Medicine Hat lost final
2007–08 Spokane Chiefs Lethbridge Hurricanes 4–0 Spokane won Memorial Cup
2008–09 Kelowna Rockets Calgary Hitmen 4–2 Kelowna lost final
2009–10 Calgary Hitmen Tri-City Americans 4–1 Brandon lost final
Calgary finished third
2010–11 Kootenay Ice Portland Winterhawks 4–1 Kootenay finished third
2011–12 Edmonton Oil Kings Portland Winterhawks 4–3 Edmonton finished fourth

Read more about this topic:  Ed Chynoweth Cup

Other articles related to "lists, list, list of, list of winners, winner":

Marge Simpson - Reception
... Marge has been ranked highly in lists of the top television mothers of all time ... She was ranked first on Entertainment Weekly's list in 1994 first on Fox News' list in 2005 eighth on CityNews' list in 2008 and was included in Time's ... was one of the 12 moms chosen by users of iVillage on their list of "Mommy Dearest The TV Moms You Love" ...
Fabaceae - Genera
... The genera included in this family can be viewed on the following three pages List of Mimosoideae genera List of Caesalpinioideae genera List of Faboideae genera ...
Man Of Steel Awards - Man of Steel Award - List of Winners
... Year Nat Winner Club Position 1977 David Ward Leeds Hooker 1978 George Nicholls St Helens Forward 1979 Doug Laughton Widnes Loose forward 1980 George Fairbairn Wigan Fullback 1981 Ken Kelly Warrington Scrum-half ...
List Of Sculptors
... This is a list of sculptors - notable people who are known for their three-dimensional artistic creations (this can include artists who use sound and light) ... This list is incomplete ...

Famous quotes containing the words list of, winners and/or list:

    Modern tourist guides have helped raised tourist expectations. And they have provided the natives—from Kaiser Wilhelm down to the villagers of Chichacestenango—with a detailed and itemized list of what is expected of them and when. These are the up-to- date scripts for actors on the tourists’ stage.
    Daniel J. Boorstin (b. 1914)

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)

    I made a list of things I have
    to remember and a list
    of things I want to forget,
    but I see they are the same list.
    Linda Pastan (b. 1932)