East Attica

East Attica (Greek: Περιφερειακή ενότητα Ανατολικής Αττικής) is one of the regional units of Greece. It is part of the region of Attica. The capital of the regional unit is the town of Pallini. The regional unit covers the eastern part of the agglomeration of Athens, and also the rural area to its east.

Read more about East Attica:  Administration

Other articles related to "east attica, attica":

List Of Municipalities And Communities Of Greece By Prefecture
... Name Greek name Prefecture Abdera Άβδηρα Xanthi Acharnes Αχαρνές East Attica Acheloos Αχελώος Karditsa Acherontas ...
East Attica - Administration - Provinces
... The prefecture of East Attica was subdivided into three provinces the Province of Marathon (capital Marathon), the Province of Mesogia (capital Koropi), and the Province of Lavriotiki (capital Lavrio) ...
List Of Mountains In Greece
... Trikala Lykaion 1419 Arcadia, Messenia Parnitha 1413 East Attica Kithairon 1409 Boeotia, West Attica Kallidromo 1399 Phthiotis Ochi 1398 Euboea Geraneia 1351 Corinthia, West Attica Minthi 1345 Elis Lekanis 1298 ...
2007 UEFA Regions' Cup - Preliminary Round - Group East
... Team Pld W D L GF GA GD Pts East Attica 4 ... +4 6 Southern Federal District 6 ... Chişinău 8 ... −3 3 Belkard 7 ... −1 19 ... September 2006 Belkard 2 – 3 Chişin ...

Famous quotes containing the word east:

    The East is marvellously interesting for tracing our steps back. But for going forward, it is nothing. All it can hope for is to be fertilised by Europe, so that it can start on a new phase.
    —D.H. (David Herbert)