Districts of Turku

Districts Of Turku

The city of Turku, Finland is divided into nine wards (see Wards of Turku), which in turn are divided into 78 non-governmental districts (kaupunginosat in Finnish, stadsdelar in Swedish). These are composed of individual suburbs, and in the very centre of the city, sectors of the central business district are identified by Roman numerals. This is a list of the districts in Turku in alphabetical order, grouped by wards.

The names are given first in Finnish, and then in Swedish (if applicable) in brackets. For districts that have an English name, it is given first with other languages following. When a district is divided between two or three wards, it is listed under each and this is indicated by a footnote.

Read more about Districts Of Turku:  City Centre (Ward 1), Hirvensalo-Kakskerta (Ward 2), Uittamo-Skanssi (Ward 3), Itäharju-Varissuo (Ward 4), Koroinen (Ward 5), Tampereentie (Ward 6), Kuninkoja (Ward 7), Naantalintie (Ward 8), Maaria-Paattinen (Ward 9)

Other articles related to "districts of turku, turku":

Districts Of Turku - Maaria-Paattinen (Ward 9)
... Turku Airport (Turun lentoasema / Åbo flygstation) Jäkärlä Paattinen (Patis) Saramäki (Starbacka) Yli-Maaria (Övre St Marie) ...

Famous quotes containing the word districts:

    Cities need old buildings so badly it is probably impossible for vigorous streets and districts to grow without them.... for really new ideas of any kind—no matter how ultimately profitable or otherwise successful some of them might prove to be—there is no leeway for such chancy trial, error and experimentation in the high-overhead economy of new construction. Old ideas can sometimes use new buildings. New ideas must use old buildings.
    Jane Jacobs (b. 1916)