Districts of Chhattisgarh

Districts Of Chhattisgarh

Chhattisgarh, a state of India, has 27 administrative districts.

Out of these two new districts (Bijapur and Naryanpur) were carved out on May 11, 2007 and nine new districts on Jan 1, 2012. The new districts have been created by carving out the existing districts to facilitate more targeted, focused and closer administration. These districts have been named Sukma, Kondagaon, Balod, Bemetara, Baloda Bazar, Gariaband, Mungeli, Surajpur and Balrampur

Read more about Districts Of Chhattisgarh:  Background, Administrative History, Districts of Chattisgarh

Other articles related to "districts of chhattisgarh, districts, district":

Districts Of Chhattisgarh - Districts of Chattisgarh
... Presently Chattisgarh state consists of 27 districts Code District Headquarters Population (2001) Area (km²) Density (/km²) Official website Balod Balod - - - - Baloda Bazar Baloda ...

Famous quotes containing the word districts:

    Cities need old buildings so badly it is probably impossible for vigorous streets and districts to grow without them.... for really new ideas of any kind—no matter how ultimately profitable or otherwise successful some of them might prove to be—there is no leeway for such chancy trial, error and experimentation in the high-overhead economy of new construction. Old ideas can sometimes use new buildings. New ideas must use old buildings.
    Jane Jacobs (b. 1916)