Colin Stakes - Winners of The Colin Stakes

Winners of The Colin Stakes

2011 Banner Bill David Clark Ralph J. Biamonte R Plus Partners 1:11.12
2010 Glory Game Martha K. Gonzalez 1:09.93
2009 Fearless Cowboy Slade Callaghan Sandra Dominguez D. Lanzman & J. Singer 1:10.88
2008 Southern Exchange Jono Jones Gregory De Gannes Bill & Vicki Poston 1:10.74
2007 Bear Holiday Jerry Baird Reade Baker Bear Stables 1:11.05
2006 Barilko Constant Montpellier David Dwyer David Dwyer 0:57.11
2005 Edenwold David Clark Josie Carroll Jim and Alice Sapara 1:11.04
2004 Wholelottabourbon Francine Villeneuve Nicholas Gonzalez M.A.D. Racing/Gonzalez 1:11.19
2003 San Diego Blowout Emile Ramsammy Abraham Katryan Kelynack Racing Stable 1:10.47
2002 Rights Reserved Robert Landry Gail Casselman Casselman/John Mitchell 1:11.51
2001 Rum Splasher Dino Luciani Sean Hall Hammett et al. 1:12.07
2000 Jet Drive Patrick Husbands Wray I. Lawrence R. W. Pletan 1:10.30
1999 Vorticity Slade Callaghan Ross Armata C.E.C. Farms 1:11.89
1998 Excess Thrilling Jim McAleney Grant Pearce C. Scott Abbott 1:12.00
1997 Case Dismissed Robert Landry Daniel J. Vella Andy Stronach 1:11.00
1996 Judith's Wild One Slade Callaghan Conrad Cohen Tenenbaum Racing 1:10.40
1995 Miners Mirage Sandy Hawley Daniel J. Vella Frank Stronach 1:11.40
1994 Chip N Charge Jack M. Lauzon Daniel J. Vella Frank Stronach 1:11.80
1993 O'Martin Robert Landry Michael J. Doyle Kingsbrook Farm 1:11.40
1992 Rule Sixteen Robin Platts David Maclean Richard L. Duchossois 1:11.00
1991 Buckys Solution Larry Attard Tino Attard Elizabeth A. Farr 1:12.40
1990 Maxwell Street Dave Penna Peter Vestal J. Giglio / M. Ryan 1:11.20
1989 Wavering Girl Dave Penna Michael J. Doyle Windhaven 1:11.20
1988 Charlie Barley Don Seymour Grant Pearce King Caledon Farm 1:11.20
1987 Highland Ruckus David Clark Tino Mattine Linmac Farms 1:10.60
1986 Fozzie Bear Larry Attard Tino Attard V.C.L./Spatafora 1:10.40
1985 Color Me Smart Jeffrey Fell James E. Day Sam-Son Farm 1:10.40
1984 The Royal Freeze David Clark Gordon M. Huntley Victura Farm 1:11.60
1983 New Connection David Clark Trevor Swan J. D. Cameron 1:10.80
1982 Sunny's Halo Dave Penna David C. Cross, Jr. David J. Foster 1:10.40
1981 Deputy Minister Lloyd Duffy Bill Marko Centurion/Kinghaven 1:10.60
1980 Mt. Tabor Road Joey Belowus Sheldon Wolfe J. C. Delongis 1:11.00
1979 Corvette Chris Lloyd Duffy Gerry Belanger E. B. Seedhouse 1:17.00
1978 Vent d'Ouest J. Paul Souter Yonnie Starr Jean-Louis Levesque 1:16.60
1977 Poker All Night Larry Attard W. Woods J. M. Martin 1:19.80
1976 Male Strike Avelino Gomez Frank Merrill, Jr. Beverly Bronfman 1:19.60
1975 Ambassador B. Robin Platts Gil Rowntree Stafford Farms 1:18.80
1974 Greek Answer W. Green Frank Merrill, Jr. W. P. Gilbride 1:17.00
1973 Trudie Tudor Sandy Hawley John Morahan Doug Banks 1:20.80
1972 La Prevoyante John LeBlanc Yonnie Starr Jean-Louis Levesque 1:17.80
1971 O. B. Green Gregg McCarron Odie Clelland J. T. Bottomley 1:20.40
1970 Kennedy Road John LeBlanc James C. Bentley Helen G. Stollery 1:18.20
1969 Spirits Up Robin Platts P. Peters W. A. Gordon 1:20.00
1968 Viceregal Richard Grubb Gordon J. McCann Windfields Farm 1:18.40
1967 Son Costume James Kelly R. E. Fisher L. Poloniato & J. Ippolito 1:18.80
1966 Pine Point Avelino Gomez Jerry C. Meyer Willow Downs Farm 1:12.00
1965 Titled Hero John LeBlanc Patrick MacMurchy Peter K. Marshall 1:12.80
1964 Flyalong Clifford Potts Duke Campbell T. Hays / D. Weldon 1:13.80
1963 Pierlou John Burton Duke Campbell Jean-Louis Levesque 1:13.20
1962 Sea Service Herb Dalton A. Irwin D. G. Ross 1:12.00
1961 Sun Dan Clifford Potts Willie Thurner W. J. Farr 1:12.20
1960 Cairnfield Avelino Gomez Willie Thurner W. J. Farr 1:12.40
1959 Credit Curb R. Wright John Annesley G. B. Elliott 1:05.80
1958 Willowdale Boy Norm Leid Lou Cavalaris, Jr. P. Del Greco 1:13.20
1957 Hathaway Chris Rogers Morris Fishman H. Clifford Hatch 1:05.20
1956 Squire John Alex Wick Gordon M. Huntley Kinrara Stable 1:07.60

Read more about this topic:  Colin Stakes

Famous quotes containing the words stakes and/or winners:

    This man was very clever and quick to learn anything in his line. Our tent was of a kind new to him; but when he had once seen it pitched, it was surprising how quickly he would find and prepare the pole and forked stakes to pitch it with, cutting and placing them right the first time, though I am sure that the majority of white men would have blundered several times.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)