Cadoxton (electoral Ward)

Cadoxton is an electoral ward of Neath Port Talbot county borough, Wales. It forms part of the parish of Blaenhonddan.

Cadoxton consists of some or all of the settlements of Cadoxton-juxta-Neath and Cilfrew in the parliamentary constituency of Neath. The ward consists of a built up area and a strip of woodland to the south with areas of pasture in the central and northern areas.

Cadoxton is bounded by the wards of Rhos and Crynant to the north; Aberdulais and Tonna to the east; Neath North to the south; and Bryncoch South and Bryncoch North to the west.

In the 2012 local council elections, the electorate turnout was 35.67%. The results were:

Candidate Party Votes Status
Annette Wingrave Labour 296 Labour gain
Frank Little Liberal Democrats 185
Electoral wards of Neath Port Talbot county borough
  • Aberavon
  • Baglan
  • Briton Ferry East
  • Briton Ferry West
  • Bryn and Cwmavon
  • Coedffranc Central
  • Coedffranc North
  • Coedffranc West
  • Cymmer
  • Glyncorrwg
  • Gwynfi
  • Margam
  • Port Talbot
  • Sandfields East
  • Sandfields West
  • Tai-Bach
  • Aberdulais
  • Allt-Wen
  • Blaengwrach
  • Bryncoch North
  • Bryncoch South
  • Cadoxton
  • Cimla
  • Crynant
  • Cwmllynfell
  • Dyffryn
  • Glynneath
  • Godre'r Graig
  • Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen
  • Lower Brynamman
  • Neath East
  • Neath North
  • Neath South
  • Onllwyn
  • Pelenna
  • Pontardawe
  • Resolven
  • Rhos
  • Seven Sisters
  • Tonna
  • Trebanos
  • Ystalyfera

Coordinates: 51°40′24″N 3°47′46″W / 51.67332°N 3.79609°W / 51.67332; -3.79609