British Speedway Under 18 Championship - British Under-18 Champions

British Under-18 Champions

Year Venue Winner Runner-Up Third
2004 Wolverhampton Daniel King James Wright Edward Kennett
2005 Wolverhampton William Lawson Lewis Bridger Jack Hargreaves
2006 Wolverhampton Lewis Bridger Tai Woffinden Ben Barker
2007 Wolverhampton Tai Woffinden Lewis Bridger Joe Haines
2008 Scunthorpe Tai Woffinden Josh Auty Jerran Hart
2009 Scunthorpe Jerran Hart Kyle Howarth Kyle Newman
2010 Somerset Brendan Johnson Joe Jacobs Kyle Howarth

Read more about this topic:  British Speedway Under 18 Championship

Famous quotes containing the words champions and/or british:

    Myths and legends die hard in America. We love them for the extra dimension they provide, the illusion of near-infinite possibility to erase the narrow confines of most men’s reality. Weird heroes and mould-breaking champions exist as living proof to those who need it that the tyranny of “the rat race” is not yet final.
    Hunter S. Thompson (b. 1939)

    Nothing could be more inappropriate to American literature than its English source since the Americans are not British in sensibility.
    Wallace Stevens (1879–1955)