Bridge Trilogy

The Bridge trilogy is a series of novels by William Gibson, his second after the successful Sprawl trilogy. The trilogy comprises the novels Virtual Light (1993), Idoru, (1996) and All Tomorrow's Parties (1999).

Read more about Bridge Trilogy:  Setting, Characters, Major Themes, Critical Reception and Influence, Adaptations

Other articles related to "bridge trilogy, trilogy":

William Gibson - Literary Career - The Sprawl Trilogy, The Difference Engine, and The Bridge Trilogy
... previous two novels, set in the same universe with shared characters, thereby completing the Sprawl trilogy ... The trilogy solidified Gibson's reputation, with both later novels also earning Nebula and Hugo Award and Locus SF Award nominations The Sprawl trilogy was followed by the 1990 novel The ... Gibson's second series, the "Bridge trilogy", is composed of Virtual Light (1993), a "darkly comic urban detective story", Idoru (1996), and All Tomorrow's Parties (1999) ...

Famous quotes containing the word bridge:

    A circle swoop, and a quick parabola under the bridge arches
    Where light pushes through;
    A sudden turning upon itself of a thing in the air.
    A dip to the water.
    —D.H. (David Herbert)