Brant—Haldimand - Provincial Electoral District - Members of Provincial Parliament

Members of Provincial Parliament

This riding elected the following members of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario:

  1. Robert Nixon, Liberal (1987–1991)
  2. Ronald Eddy, Liberal (1992–1995)
  3. Peter L. Preston, Progressive Conservative (1995–1999)

Read more about this topic:  Brant—Haldimand, Provincial Electoral District

Other articles related to "members of provincial parliament, parliament, member":

St. David (electoral District) - Members of Provincial Parliament
... Parliament Years Member Party prior to 1926 part of the Toronto Northeast and Toronto Southeast ridings 17th 1926–1929 Joseph Thompson Conservative 18th 1929–1934 Wilfrid Heighington Conservative 19th ...

Famous quotes containing the words members of, parliament, members and/or provincial:

    The English people believes itself to be free; it is gravely mistaken; it is free only during election of members of parliament; as soon as the members are elected, the people is enslaved; it is nothing. In the brief moment of its freedom, the English people makes such a use of that freedom that it deserves to lose it.
    Jean-Jacques Rousseau (1712–1778)

    He felt that it would be dull times in Dublin, when they should have no usurping government to abuse, no Saxon Parliament to upbraid, no English laws to ridicule, and no Established Church to curse.
    Anthony Trollope (1815–1882)

    A commercial society whose members are essentially ascetic and indifferent in social ritual has to be provided with blueprints and specifications for evoking the right tone for every occasion.
    Marshall McLuhan (1911–1980)

    The dead level of provincial existence.
    George Eliot [Mary Ann (or Marian)