The Ecstatic

The Ecstatic is the fourth studio album by American hip hop artist Mos Def, released June 9, 2009 on Downtown Records. The album was produced by J Dilla, Mr. Flash, Madlib, Mos Def, Oh No, Preservation, and The Neptunes.

The album debuted at number nine on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, selling 39,000 copies in its first week. It serves as Mos Def's second highest charting album to date. Upon its release, The Ecstatic received universal acclaim from music critics.

Read more about The Ecstatic:  Background, Music and Lyrics, Release and Promotion, Commercial Performance, Critical Reception, Track Listing, Personnel, Charts

Famous quotes containing the word ecstatic:

    Joy has no cause:
    Though cut to pieces with a knife,
    Cannot keep silence. What else should magnetize
    Our drudging, hypocritical, ecstatic life?
    Philip Larkin (1922–1986)