Sport in Ottawa - Awards


Ottawa has a hall of fame honouring local athletes. There are also the "Ottawa Sports Awards" awarded annually to the top athletes in the city.

Ottawa Athlete of the Year
Year Male Female
2012 Craig Savill (curling) Courtnay Pilypaitis (basketball)
2011 Tyson Hinz (basketball) Kate Goodfellow (rowing)
2010 Brad Sinopoli (Canadian football) Kristina Groves (speed skating)
2009 Ian Mortimer (canoe/kayak) Kristina Groves (speed skating)
2008 Angus Mortimer & Rhys Hill (canoe/kayak) Kristina Groves (speed skating)
2007 Craig Savill (curling) Kristina Groves (speed skating)
2006 Osvaldo Jeanty (basketball) Kristina Groves (speed skating)
2005 Jeff Bean (freestyle skiing) Elizabeth Urbach (rowing)
2004 Jason Dunkerley (Paralympic athletics) Kristina Groves (speed skating)
2003 Corey Locke (ice hockey) Melanie Banville (gymnastics)
2002 Jeff Bean (freestyle skiing)
2001 Seamus Kotyk (ice hockey)
2000 Phil Cote (Canadian football)
1999 Brian Campbell (ice hockey)
1998 John Morris (curling)
1997 Alyn McCauley (ice hockey)
1996 Glenroy Gilbert (Athletics)
1995 Harry Van Hofwegen (Canadian football)
1994 Linda Jackson & Gord Fraser (cycling)
1993 Al Charron (rugby union)
1992 Jeff Koradi (Canadian football)
1991 Renn Crichlow (canoe/kayak)
1990 Chris Flynn (Canadian football)
1989 Chris Simboli (freestyle skiing)
1988 Elizabeth Manley (figure skating)
1987 Ian Millar (Equestrian)
1986 Anna Fraser (freestyle skiing)
1985 Caroll Ann Alie (board sailing)
1984 Linda Thom (shooting)
1983 Kathy Bald (swimming)
1982 Horst Bulau (ski jumping)
1981 Horst Bulau (ski jumping)
1980 Greg Olson (golf)
1979 Pat Messner (water skiing)
1978 Bobby Smith (ice hockey)
1977 Doug Wilson (ice hockey)
1976 Martin Wostenholme (tennis)
1975 Neil Lumsden (Canadian football)
1974 Lynn Nightingale (figure skating)
1973 Sue Holloway (canoe/kayak)
1972 Glenda Reiser (athletics)
1971 Michel Larocque (ice hockey)
1970 Linda Malcolm (shooting)
1969 Betsy Clifford (alpine skiing)
1968 Don Rioux (golf)
1967 Pat Morris (ski jumping)
1966 Tom Gorman (basketball)
1965 Judy Dallimore (athletics)
1964 Andre Nezan (golf)
1963 Bob Stinson (golf)
1962 Allan Salter (weightlifting)
1961 Dave Dorman (athletics)
1960 Anne Heggtveit (alpine skiing)
1959 Barney Hartmann (shooting)
1958 Anne Heggtveit (apline skiing)
1957 Mariette Laframboise (tennis)
1956 John Clifford (alpine skiing)
1955 Art Tommy (alpine skiing)
1954 Anne Heggtveit (alpine skiing)
1953 Shirley Thomas (equestrian)

Read more about this topic:  Sport In Ottawa

Other articles related to "awards, award":

59th World Science Fiction Convention - Awards - Other Awards
... John W ... Campbell Award for Best New Writer of 2000 or 2001 Kristine Smith ...
The A-Team - Production Notes - Awards
... During its time, The A-Team was nominated for 3 Emmy Awards In 1983 (Outstanding Film Sound Mixing for a Series) for the pilot episode, in 1984 (Outstandi ...
41st Academy Awards - Winners - Presenters
... Carroll (Presenter Best Visual Effects, Documentary Awards Honorary Award to Onna White) Tony Curtis (Presenter Best Supporting Actress, Short Subjects Awards, Documentary Awards) Jane ...
Kelly Osbourne - Awards and Nominations
2002 – Teen Choice Awards – TV – Choice Breakout Star, Female (The Osbournes) – Won 2003 – Teen Choice Awards – Favorite TV Personality – Nominated 2003 – Teen Choice Awards – Choice ...
3D Systems - Community Involvement & Partnerships
... For this branch of the Scholastic Awards, students will be challenged to express bold and innovative ideas using new technologies ... This money is in addition to the prizes and recognition granted winners by the Scholastic Awards ...